2017 Winners

Here are the results from our 2017 session.

Class 1 Open - 1stThe Biggs Drama ShieldWoking College Theatre Co Bed
Class 1 Open - 2nd
The Dorcas Gowing Memorial Trophy
The Young Theatre
Rainbow's Ending
Class 1 Open - 3rdThe Frank Richards CupMaidenhead Drama Guild
The Red Balloon
Class 2The Maidenhead Advertiser Trophy
All Male or All Female Performance
The Young TheatreThe Cagebirds
Class 3The Maidenhead Youth Drama Trophy
(18 and under at start of the Festival)
The Young TheatreRainbow's Ending
Class 4The Fred Stone Trophy
The Best Unpublished Play
Bishopstoke PlayersNothing You Can Say
Class 5The Aubrey Harding Trophy
Best Performance of a Short Play (20-30 minutes)
Maidenhead Drama GuildThe Red Balloon
Class 6The Lynda Whitworth Award plus The Roy Bates
Memorial Fund donation to the AETF Winners
All England Theatre Festival (minimum 75 marks)
Woking College Theatre CoBed
Class 7The John Rigg Trophy
Best Comedy
Maidenhead Drama GuildThe Red Balloon
Special award for Stage PresentationThe South of England Building Society BowlWoking College Theatre CoBed
Backstage AwardAwarded by the CommitteeEncore YouthIthaka
Adjudicator's AwardThe Moyra Hutchinson Trophy The Young TheatreRainbow's Ending

It was with a sad heart that the Committee met yesterday and agreed that we had no option but to cancel the Festival. Co-incidental with us coming to that conclusion Norden Farm advised us that they were closing the venue for the next 3 weeks at least.

We are sorry that it has come to this, but the health and safety of all is of the utmost importance.

Thank you for your support and understanding, and stay safe during these difficult times.