2016 Winners

Class 1 Open - 1stThe Biggs Drama ShieldWoking College Theatre Co Everyman
Class 1 Open - 2nd
The Dorcas Gowing Memorial Trophy
The Young Theatre
Home Free!
Class 1 Open - 3rdThe Frank Richards CupAnother Theatre CompanyFaceless
Class 2The Maidenhead Advertiser Trophy
All Male or All Female Performance
Shared Intent TheatreHelen
Class 3The Maidenhead Youth Drama Trophy
(18 and under at start of the Festival)
Woking College Theatre Company Everyman
Class 4The Fred Stone Trophy
The Best Unpublished Play
Another Theatre CompanyFaceless
Class 5The Aubrey Harding Trophy
Best Performance of a Short Play (20-30 minutes)
Maidenhead Drama GuildThe Dreaming
Class 6The Lynda Whitworth Award plus The Roy Bates
Memorial Fund donation to the AETF Winners
All England Theatre Festival (minimum 75 marks)
The Young Theatre Home Free!
Class 7The John Rigg Trophy
Best Comedy
Desborough CollegeBouncers
Special award for Stage PresentationThe South of England Building Society BowlAnother Theatre CompanyFaceless
Backstage AwardAwarded by the CommitteeWoking College Theatre CompanyEveryman
Adjudicator's AwardThe Moyra Hutchinson Trophy The Young TheatreThe Shadows of the Giants

It was with a sad heart that the Committee met yesterday and agreed that we had no option but to cancel the Festival. Co-incidental with us coming to that conclusion Norden Farm advised us that they were closing the venue for the next 3 weeks at least.

We are sorry that it has come to this, but the health and safety of all is of the utmost importance.

Thank you for your support and understanding, and stay safe during these difficult times.